Contact us

Contact details for staff at the Research Center for Human Functioning.
You can also send a message to the Research Center's general e-mail address viestinta@ihmisentoimintakyky.fi

Henna Kyhä

Head of Research,
Head of Research Center

Henna Kyhä
044 710 3134

henna.t.kyha@samk.fi

Veera Iisakkala

Researcher, Communications Planner
Veera Iisakkala
044 710 3431
veera.iisakkala@samk.fi

Anu Elo

Senior Lecturer
Anu Elo
044 710 3887
anu.elo@samk.fi
welfare technology, service design

Maarit Hallia

Researcher
Maarit Hallia
044 710 3257

maarit.i.hallia@samk.fi
work well-being, mental health

Hanna Hannukainen

Senior Lecturer
Hanna Hannukainen
044 710 3109
hanna.hannukainen@samk.fi
neuropsychiatric problems, work counselling

Maarit Harjanne

Senior Lecturer
Maarit Harjanne
044 710 3041
maarit.harjanne@samk.fi
nursing education, development of nursing education curriculum

Huhtala Johanna

Senior Lecturer
Johanna Huhtala
044 710 3234
johanna.k.huhtala@samk.fi

social work, substance abuse work, employment management

Minna Huhtala

Senior Lecturer
Minna Huhtala
044 710 3473
minna.huhtala@samk.fi
service design, child protection, elderly work

Sirpa Jaakkola Hesso

Senior Lecturer
Sirpa Jakkola-Hesso
044 710 3467
sirpa.jaakkola-hesso@samk.fi

human functioning, accessibility

Minna Kahala

Senior Lecturer
Minna Kahala
044 710 3129
minna.kahala@samk.fi
mental health, nursing

Kati Karinharju

Senior Lecturer
Kati Karinharju
044 710 3868
kati.karinharju@samk.fi
physical activity, applied sports, accessibility

Marika Kiviluoma Ylitalo

Senior Lecturer
Marika Kiviluoma-Ylitalo
044 710 3494
marika.kiviluoma-ylitalo@samk.fi
psychosomatic framework, pediatrics, rehabilitation

Susanna Kunvik

Specialist Researcher
Susanna Kunvik
044 710 3204
susanna.kunvik@samk.fi

nutrition

Reetta-Kaisa Kuusiluoma

Project Researcher
Reetta-Kaisa Kuusiluoma
044 710 3929
reetta-kaisa.kuusiluoma@samk.fi

accessibility

Riitta Kärkkäinen

Senior Lecturer
Riitta Kärkkäinen
044 710 3010

riitta.karkkainen@samk.fi
occupational health and well-being, ergonomics

Terhi Lahti-Myllymäki

Senior Lecturer
Terhi Lahti-Myllymäki
044 710 3038
terhi.2.lahti-myllymaki@samk.fi
physiotherapy, ergonomics

Kuvituskuva, ei profiilikuvaa.

Lecturer
Olli Lehtiniemi
044 710 3365
olli.lehtiniemi@samk.fi

Sari Lintukorpi

Senior Lecturer
Sari Lintukorpi
044 710 3376
sari.lintukorpi@samk.fi

Meri Mustakallio

Researcher
Meri Mustakallio
044 710 3482

meri.mustakallio@samk.fi

nutrition

Mikko Nieminen

Senior Lecturer
Mikko Nieminen
044 710 3177
mikko.t.nieminen@samk.fi

Miro Patrakka

Project Researcher
Miro Patrakka
044 710 3243
miro.2.patrakka@samk.fi
exercise, well-being

Maija Penttilä

Project Manager
Maija Penttilä
044 710 3261
maija.penttila@samk.fi
health and well-being, multiprofessional cooperation

Marion Plouet

International Facilitator
Marion Plouet
+358 50 560 7172
marion.2.plouet@samk.fi
international support, multiculturalism

Kuvituskuva, ei profiilikuvaa.

Researcher
Verneri Rajakallio
044 710 3468
verneri.j.rajakallio@samk.fi
event coordinating

Tomas Regan

Senior Lecturer
Tomas Regan
044 710 3988
tomas.regan@samk.fi

Kuvituskuva, ei profiilikuvaa.

Senior Lecturer
Heli Rosenqvist
044 710 3948
heli.rosenqvist@samk.fi
social sector, children and families, service design

Kuvituskuva, ei profiilikuvaa.

Researcher
Jenni Saarno
044 710 3454
jenni.saarno@samk.fi

Douglas Schneider

Senior Lecturer
Douglas Schneider
044 710 3389
douglas.schneider@samk.fi
physiotherapy

Sari Teeri

Principal Lecturer
Sari Teeri
044 710 3423
sari.teeri@samk.fi

services for the elderly, ergonomics

Tomberg Marja

Senior Lecturer
Marja Tomberg
044 710 3285
marja.tomberg@samk.fi
Finnish language, multiculturalism expert

Mari Törne

Senior Lecturer
Mari Törne
044 710 3881
mari.torne@samk.fi
physiotherapy

Satu Vaininen

Senior Lecturer
Satu Vaininen
044 710 3865
satu.vaininen@samk.fi

child protection and family work, social work

Susanna Valtanen

Researcher
Susanna Valtanen
044 710 3394
susanna.valtanen@samk.fi

substance abuse and mental health issues, experiential expertise

Vähä Jaakkola Johanna

Senior Lecturer
Johanna Vähä-Jaakkola
044 710 6234
johanna.vaha-jaakkola@samk.fi
psychophysical, paediatric and neurological physiotherapy